What happens if I delete a user?

Purpose: You may need to delete a user for a couple of reasons. The employee has the left the business or you need to delete the user to re create them with a different license type. 

 

Please note:

  • You must reassign all future jobs/estimates to another user before you can delete the user
  • A deleted user cannot be recovered/reversed

What happens when you delete a user

  • The User's Driver trips will be removed
  • They will no longer have access to Commusoft
  • They will no longer be visible on the diary
  • All historical activity/events (apart from driver trips) are retained and will remain showing as completed by that engineer 

 

Related guides:
Deleting a user