Cancelling an event assumes that the event has been cancelled by the customer or yourselves. The cancelled event will appear in the customer history as a cancelled event.
Deleting an event assumes that the event has been created by mistake. When you delete an event it will be removed from Commusoft and will not appear in the customer history.
When you cancel an event Commusoft will ask you to type a reason, please fill this reason in correctly as it will be saved under the customer history.