It is easy and simple to create contacts for your customers' profiles. If you search for the customer (using the search bar) and open their profile, you can go to the 'Contacts' tab. From here, you will be shown a list of your current, existing contacts (note, you can establish one 'Primary contact'). Use the 'Add new contact' button to create a new profile for a contact. You can enter all their information (name, position, contact details, etc.) and edit it as and when you need to by using the 'Edit' button next to each name. Similarly, if you want to remove a contact for whatever reason, you can use the 'Delete' button to do so.
Setting a communication preference allows you to define how this contact prefers to be contacted, be that via email, phone call, SMS message or a simple letter. If you do not have a mobile number set up for the contact, then the 'SMS' option will be greyed out, if you do not have an address or phone number then the 'Letter' and 'Phone number' will be greyed out and if you do not have an email on their profile, that option, too, will be greyed out.
What is a primary contact?
When you add a customer, their details will be the primary contact, meaning that all communication will be sent to their details.
What is this used for?
This will mean you can call/email/send a letter to someone else in order to contact your customer. This can be a family member, office manager, assistant manager etc. anyone, really.
My customers aren't receiving communications, what do I do?
Please check that communication preferences are correct for the customer when you create them or change the primary contact. Click here to learn how to edit communication preferences.
What if I need to change all of the details?
If a contact needs to be replaced, don't edit their details i.e. from Hannah to Jenny. If someone needs to be deleted and replaced with someone else, delete the first contact and create the second contact. If you replace the name, it will replace the information throughout the software.
Why can't I delete one of the contacts?
If the contact doesn't have a delete button, this is because they're the primary contact. Make someone else the primary contact, then you can delete the other contact.