Rebook portal settings

Purpose: Personalize the business contact details displayed on the customer contact pop-up for help and support. Additionally, set the access roles that get notified when a customer changes/cancels an appointment.

Allowing customers to self-manage their appointments dramatically improves efficiency and productivity while eliminating time spent on the phone. Customers can rebook or cancel their appointment on PC, laptop or mobile device when convenient from a link in the Job confirmation email.

 

Related guides

Customer job confirmation template
Work address job confirmation template
Customer estimate confirmation template
Work address estimate confirmation template

Please note:

  • Available on Customer Journey plan and above
  • Select ‘Don’t show email/phone’ options to disable Communication pop up
  • Customers can rebook/cancel appointments until mobile user taps travel


How to configure settings

Go to Profile icon > Settings > Self-service > Rebook portal settings > View

  • Communications - Company information displayed in the customer contact pop up within the portal
    ‘Email address’ - Select from drop-down > Save
         a. ‘Don’t show email’ - No email address is shown
         b. ‘Show company email’ - Display email address from Company details
         c. ‘Enter email’ - Display any other email address, manually typed in the field ‘New email’ now
             visible.
    ‘Phone number’ - Select from drop-down > Save
         a. ‘Don’t show phone’ - No phone number is shown
         b. ‘Show company phone’ - Display phone number from Company details
         c. ‘Enter phone’ - Display any other phone number, manually typed in the field ‘New phone’ now
             visible.
    Contact support description’ - Enter desired text > Save
    Contact support title - Enter desired text > Save
    ‘Contact support available timing’ - Enter support hours > Save

  • Terms and conditions
    ‘Enable terms and conditions’ - Tick/Untick >Save
    ‘Enter terms and conditions url’ - Enter URL > Save
  • Notifications
    ‘Send notification to’ - Add required roles > Save

Dependent settings

There are a number of prerequisite settings that need to be configured within Commusoft first to ensure the appointment goes to an available user with the correct skillset.

  • Skills - Ensure they are set up and assigned to a user if required.
  • Shifts - Once set up you need to assign to the users.
  • Service Windows