In order to delete a Commusoft license, please first ensure you can confirm you wish to have the licence removed as opposed to simply deleting a user.
You may want to delete a license if you no longer need it. If you have spare licenses that are not assigned to users, then you will still be billed for this license as per your contract.
- To remove a license from Commusoft, first, go to your company settings. From the 'General settings' section, open the 'License contracts' page.
- From here, you will be shown any and all existing licenses you have (of all types). To delete one (or more), click the button at the bottom of the page labelled "delete monthly/daily license":
- This will take you to a confirmation page that will give you the option to choose whether you wish to remove a monthly or daily license, as well as confirming the number of licenses you wish to remove.
- Please note -- deleting a user does not automatically remove a license. Users can be deleted from their profile pages whereas licenses cannot.
These steps are specific to daily and monthly contracts. If you are looking to remove a yearly contract, you will be informed as to when this will be available (4 weeks prior to the end of the existing contract).