When you create a job description, you will be given the option to 'Configure' many of the settings related to it, including the job's template and default values. This option exists in order to help maintain consistency when jobs are created.
- Once you have assigned a template to a job description, it will only apply to new jobs and diary events. The software will not alter any events created prior to the template assignment.
- If you have archived a workflow after a diary event using it has been added, the mobile user will still see those questions and will need to answer them. The questions will only be archived for events added afterwards.
- If you do not set your work templates for your specific job descriptions, the software will default to what you have set up for your Job arrive signature message, Job arrive on site questions, Job leave signature message, and Job leave questions settings.
- Once created, you will see your job description in the list of existing ones. Click 'Configure' on the right-hand side to be taken to the adjustable options.
- The first will be under the heading of 'Job templates' - 'Default job values'.
- From this page, you can establish the various defaults you want all jobs of this manner to have auto-filled when they are selected.
- These default values include:
- Any skills that are required for completing the job. (this setting will need to be enabled if not currently enabled).
- Up to 3 separate service reminders if they are needed. IF a service reminder already exists, it will be linked to, otherwise, it will be automatically created once the job is created.
- The invoice category you wish for the job to fall under.
- A job priority, if applicable.
- The option to add the event to the diary once created, indicated by the 'Schedule appointment' checkbox.
- Once all the information has been properly configured, ensure to hit 'Save' in the bottom right to apply them. If you leave the page before saving, your progress will be lost and you will have to re-enter any information you had already included.