You can delete a job from the Commusoft system if need be. This is mostly used in instances where the job has been created by mistake. Once the job is deleted it will be removed from Commusoft completely (as if it wasn't created in the first place) This should not be used if the customer has cancelled, in that instance, you should abort the job instead to maintain an accurate historical record.
Deleting a job
- Navigate to job overview page > Quick links > Delete
2. You will need to type 'delete' into the box and click to confirm. The job will then be removed from Commusoft and will not exist in the customer/work address history at all.