The 'do not work with' feature will block the add estimate and add job buttons. Meaning you physically cannot add work to their account. You can reverse this action by deleting the note, or editing it and un-ticking the box. You may have had a bad experience with this customer, or they do not pay their invoices on time and therefore you do not want to work for them again.
- Open the customer's account and click on the 'Notes and communications' tab.
- Create a new note and tick the box to mark the note as 'Important'.
- This will add another option called 'Do not work with again'. When you tick this box it will remove the option to add estimate/jobs/diary events etc for this customer.
- You will be able to see a banner on the customer's profile when you open it now informing you that is has been marked as 'do not work with'.
- Once this has been done, go to the customer profile and click 'Edit customer' and switch their status from 'Active' to 'Dormant':
To reverse this action simply delete this note.