You should only delete a customer if they were created by mistake. You cannot delete a customer if there are invoices against their account.
Alternatively, you can mark a customer as do not work with again. This will mean that this customer can no longer have works completed, or diary events booked. Click here to learn how to do this
Please note that after a customer has been deleted it cannot be recovered.
Instructions on how to delete a customer:
Search for the customer you would like to delete.
Click on the customer name to open their account. Click 'Quick links' in the top right corner.
You will see a small section with more options. Click 'Delete'.
Please read the text carefully, then type 'delete' into the box and click 'Delete' to confirm you want to permanently delete this customer from your Commusoft system.