When settings are changed on the web, they may take a while to update in the app. If the updated settings are urgent then you can force an app update by reinstalling the app. This will download a fresh copy of your database including any changes you recently made.
If an app reinstall is required, always ensure the web and the app are fully synced to avoid any data loss. Before data syncs to the web, it is stored locally on the device and there is no way to recover if deleted.