Pipelines

Purpose: A pipeline is a visual or conceptual representation of the progression that an opportunity or lead undergoes on its journey to a successful sale. Depending on the nature of the work or product, a pipeline typically includes multiple stages, with each stage marking a significant step in the process.

 

 

 

 

Add new pipeline

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Add new pipeline > Enter the ‘Pipeline name’ > Save 

Set up stages

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Set up stages > Enter the stages based on the type of work > Allocate a colour > Set Rotting(days) 

With the sales starter plan, you won't see the Pipeline setting, but you'll get one default Pipeline.

Add at least two Stages to each Pipeline.

Rotting days highlight Opportunities that have been idle for the set number of days.

After acceptance tracking

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Set up stages > After acceptance tracking > Select all or required checkboxes > Save

  • Display opportunities where finance is pending approval - When the finance option is opted and it is pending for approval.
  • Display jobs where the deposit hasn’t been paid - Opportunity is accepted, but the customer hasn't been paid the deposit amount.
  • Displays jobs which haven’t been scheduled yet - Deposit has been paid and waiting for diary event to be created for the job.

In Opportunities tab, select the pipeline, and you'll see the extended pipeline according to the options you selected in 'After Acceptance Tracking'.

Pipeline 1.2.png

Activating a Pipeline

Once the Pipeline is setup you must activate it so it is visible to an Opportunity.

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Edit  > Check Active? > Save

Pipeline 1.1.png

 

Edit pipeline

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Edit  > Edit pipeline name > Save.

Delete Pipeline

If pipeline is not added to any opportunity:

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Delete  > Type 'delete' > Delete.

If pipeline is added to at least one opportunity:

➡️ Profile icon > Settings > Opportunities > Pipelines > View > Delete  > Type 'archive' > Archive.